5 Fandom Friday // Songs That Changed My Life

My second Fandom Friday! Yeah, this was a difficult one and I really had to think about it quite a lot. But in the end I still came up with quite a good list!


I had a very rough past, and this number seriously helped me through it! I wouldn’t have survived if it wasn’t for this number!

I suffer from chronic imsomnia, and I can seriously tell it’s hell. Imagine staring at the ceiling night after night, not being able to sleep. After a long night of no sleep this song helped me at least not going crazy through the day.

When my grandfather passed away, my life was seriously ruined. He was like a father to me. This song was played on his funeral, and has changed everything for me. Everytime I hear it, I cry. I’m not afraid to admit it.

Now a much happier story. Thanks to this song I discovered Homestuck, and the wonderful world of the web comics. And I’ve been hooked ever since!

My whole life I felt like I didn’t belong, and this song meant so much to me! It helped me realize there was a place in this world for me, but that I should try to find it. At the time I didn’t know what the words meant, but still, that’s what it meant to me. Haha, pretty crazy, I know!

Leave a Reply

