Currently Watching #1

To start off my blog I decided on a simple article; “Currently Watching”.  I’m the type of girl that’s constantly watching series, and most likely fangirling about it.

Super Natural Season 1
Two brothers follow their father’s footsteps as “hunters” fighting evil supernatural beings of many kinds including monsters, demons, and gods that roam the earth.
Source: IMDB

This series has been on my ‘to-watch’ list for a couple of years now, but I never had time to watch it. So when I was bored one weekend, I plunged into the deep. And.. to be honest with you guys, I don’t regret a second of it! It’s a great series, and totally my cup of tea with the horror genre!

Grimm season 2
A homicide detective discovers he is a descendant of hunters who fight supernatural forces.
Source: IMDB
Another series in the horror genre, and one I’ve been watching for a while already. By now I’m almost done with season 2, and will start the next one pretty soon. It’s a really good series and I really love the way they worked the fairytales into a somewhat crime-series.

Pretty Little Liars season 1
Four friends band together against an anonymous foe who threatens to reveal their darkest secrets, while unraveling the mystery of the murder of their best friend.
Source: IMDB

Honestly, I’m rewatching this one. I’ve been following for quite a while, but I forgot so much that I decided to start over again. It’s still good, and I actually discover (or remember) new stuff! And it’s a welcome change with the killing & monsters from Super Natural & Grimm

American Horror Stort Freakshow
An anthology series that centers on different characters and locations, including a haunted house, an insane asylum, a witch coven, and a freak show.
Source IMDB

I can not stop fangirling about this show, at the moment it’s my absolute favorite. It’s simply.. I really can’t find the words for it. I’ve just started the new season, and I’m simply fangirling so hard it almost hurts!

Sherlock Season 3.
A modern update finds the famous sleuth and his doctor partner solving crime in 21st century London.
Source: IMDB

The last series I’m currently watching is Sherlock. I started at the beginning of December, watched the whole christmas vacation and now ended up at season 3. Pure love for these series, really!

Leave a Reply

